HOST CITY

HOST CITY – BELGRADE The capital of Serbia, Belgrade (“White Fortress” is a modern european city which is known as “the city that never sleeps”. Belgrade is one of the oldest cities in Europe which is built at the confluence of two big rivers – the Danube and the Sava. One of Belgraders’ most popular picnic and excursion destinations is mount Avala – located not far from the city. The other is Ada Ciganlija, a river island turned into a peninsula with a promenade and a beach that surround the lake in the center. The largest church in Southeastern Europe is the church of St. Sava, located in Belgrade’s part called Vracar, is the dome, which is 44 meters high, has a mosaic that represents the passage of Jesus Christ.

There is something for everybody: from modern restaurants, “splavs” (floating river clubs) which more than 170, alternative music clubs and theatres to famous “kafanas” (traditional Serbian taverns) of Skadarlija. Skadarlija, the bohemian street, for a place where music and singing can be heard until dawn.

Kalemegdan Fortress is located at the confluence of Sava and Danube Rivers, in the Old Town. It is the most visited attraction in Belgrade, The Fortress is surrounded by Kalemegdan Park, the largest park and the most important historical monument in Belgrade.

One of the oldest landmarks in Belgrade is a street Knez Mihailova which is the main pedestrian street. Always full of life, filled with stores, cafes and restaurants, it is the best place to feel the pulse of Belgrade and admire the diverse architectural styles. Еveryone who decide to visit Belgrade should come to see Gardos, place where Zemun has begun it’s legendary history. Gardoš Tower also known as The Tower of Janos Hunyadi (who actually died in the old fortress, 440 years before the tower was built) is a memorial tower located in Zemun.

БЕЛГРАД

Город пребывания — БЕЛГРАД Столица Сербии Белград («Белая крепость») — современный европейский город, который известен как «город, который никогда не спит». Белград — один из старейших городов Европы, построенный на слиянии двух больших рек — Дуная и Савы. Одним из самых популярных мест для пикников и экскурсий в Белграде является гора Авала, расположенная недалеко от города. Другое — Ада Циганлия, речной остров, превращенный в полуостров с набережной и пляжем, которые окружают озеро в центре. Самая большая церковь в Юго-Восточной Европе — церковь Святого Саввы, расположенная в части Белграда под названием Вракар, купол, высота которого составляет 44 метра, украшен мозаикой, изображающей прохождение Иисуса Христа.

Здесь найдется что-то для всех: от современных ресторанов, «сплавов» (плавучих речных клубов), которых здесь более 170, клубов альтернативной музыки и театров до знаменитых «кафанов» (традиционных сербских таверн) на Скадарлии. Скадарлия, богемная улица, место, где музыка и пение слышны до рассвета.

Крепость Калемегдан расположена на месте слияния рек Савы и Дуная, в Старом городе. Это самая посещаемая достопримечательность Белграда, Крепость окружена парком Калемегдан, самым большим парком и самым важным историческим памятником в Белграде.

Одной из старейших достопримечательностей Белграда является улица Кнез Михайлова, которая является главной пешеходной улицей. Всегда полная жизни, заполненная магазинами, кафе и ресторанами, она является лучшим местом, чтобы почувствовать пульс Белграда и полюбоваться разнообразными архитектурными стилями. Каждый, кто решил посетить Белград, должен увидеть Гардош, место, с которого началась легендарная история Земуна. Башня Гардош, также известная как Башня Яноша Хуньяди (который на самом деле умер в старой крепости, за 440 лет до постройки башни), является мемориальной башней, расположенной в Земуне.